Industry

Published on September 2nd, 2019 | by Mark Dwyer

0

Acumen Aviation Launches Podcast Channel

Dublin based Aircraft Asset Management Services Company Acumen Aviation have announced the launch of its own Podcast Channel. The new channel is designed as a resource for clients, contacts and podcast users globally to listen and watch multimedia presentations wherever and whenever it is most convenient to their needs. In the first of a series of Podcasts you can listen back to ‘AI & ML in aviation data management’ hosted by Senior Vice President – Technical and Asset Management, Mr. Ameya Gore.

Acumen is equipped with a dedicated powerplant management team and, in the second Podcast, scheduled to be broadcast as a live Webinar on Wednesday 4th September, Associate Vice President – Powerplant, Mr. Will Kynoch will be giving an insight into engine maintenance reserves (MR’s).  Mr. Kynoch will explain how engine MR’s differ from other MR’s; provide some useful tips on how to retain value during shop visit, and run through some examples of how different scenarios can have an impact upon MR’s.  These scenarios will be demonstrated using Acumen’s asset management platform, SPARTA.  The Webinar is scheduled to commence at 6 am Miami / 11am Dublin / 3.30pm IST / 6pm Beijing time. For those unable to join live, a podcast version will be posted shortly after the event.

You can also subscribe, through the link below, to receive future Podcasts on a variety of topics including advanced technologies, lease management and industry trends. Subscribe on iTunes at https://podcasts.apple.com/in/podcast/acumen-aviation-podcast/id1469349977 and Podbean at : https://acumenaviation.podbean.com/

Tags: ,


About the Author

Mark Dwyer

Mark is an airline pilot by profession flying the Boeing 737 for a major European airline. In addition he is also a Type Rating Instructor on the B737. Outside of commercial flying Mark enjoys flying light aircraft from the smallest 3 Axis microlights up to heavier singles. He also instructs on them including tailwheel differences training and is a UK CAA Examiner. He also flies the Chipmunk for the Irish Historic Flight Foundation (IHFF). Mark became the Chairman of the National Microlight Association of Ireland (NMAI) in 2013 and has overseen a massive growth in the organisation. In this role he has worked at local and national levels. In 2015, Mark won ‘Upcoming Aviation Professional Award’ at the Aviation Industry Awards sponsored by the IAA. Mark launched this website back in 2002 while always managing the website, he has also been Editor and Deputy Editor of FlyingInIreland Magazine from 2005 to 2015.



Comments are closed.

Back to Top ↑